Contacts & Links

Toby Snow

Toby Snow 
Director of Transportation 

tsnow@bgcs.k12.oh.us 
419-352-3576 x4070

District Operations Center 
13230 Bishop Road 
Bowling Green, Ohio 43402 
FAX: 419-354-0587 (Attn: Transportation)

Links

Alternate Transportation Request
Bus Drivers List
Elementary Boundaries
Frequently Asked Questions
School Delays & Closings
Transportation Home

Ron Bechstein 
Fleet Maintenance

rbechstein@bgcs.k12.oh.us 
419-352-3576 x4071

Tanner Engle 
Fleet Maintenance

tengle@bgcs.k12.oh.us 
419-352-3576 x4071

Employment

The Transportation Department is always accepting applications from those wishing to serve as school bus drivers. Applicants should (among other requirements):

  • hold a Class B CDL with P and S endorsements
  • have an acceptable driving history with no more than 2 points
  • pass a physical examination
  • pass a BCII, FBI and local criminal background check

Click here to apply for a job

 

Bus Drivers

 

Contacting Your Child's Bus Driver or Aide

Should you need to reach your child's bus driver or aide by email, please remember that he/she can only check email before or after the bus route is completed. When you send a bus driver a message, please also "CC" the message to: tsnow@bgcs.k12.oh.us

Bus Driver Email
Bus 1 --- ---
Bus 2 Traci Paxson tpaxson@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 3 --- ---
Bus 4 Dotee Tipton dtipton@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 5 David Desparois ddesparois@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 6 Dennis Bower dbower@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 7 --- ---
Bus 8 Jeannie Rice jrice@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 10 Teri Goris tgoris@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 11 Dean King dking@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 12 Gary Magnan gmagnan@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 14 --- ---
Bus 15 Jack Spoores jspoores@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 16 Rick Engle rengle@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 17 Jim Elliott jelliot@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 18 Donnavive Burkett dburkett@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 19 Denise Waterfield dwaterfield@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 20 Juanita Place jplace@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 21 Penny Schaller pschaller@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 22 Jim Szalejko jszalejko@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 23 --- ---
Bus 24 --- ---
Bus 25 Barb Frankforther bfrankforther@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 26 Sue Bushman sbushman@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 27 Debi Bennett dbennett@bgcs.k12.oh.us
Bus 28 Roger Hogrefe rhogrefe@bgcs.k12.oh.us

 

137 Clough St
Bowling Green, OH 43402
Phone: 419-352-3576
Fax: 419-352-1701